Stila, 

a history of values

Logo_v3

The history of Stila finds its roots in the industrial cradle that is La Chaux-de-Fonds, and the city owes its fame from fine watchmaking and microtechnology. Qualified of manufactory-city, it has been registered as a UNESCO world heritage site in 2009 for its particular watchmaking urbanism.

In this multifaceted “Little America“, where residents and watchmaking-workshops are juxtaposed, Stila soaks up every day this manufacturing soul. Our history cannot be told in terms of dates, but in prints, left by this magnificent municipality and which forged our values.

Creative innovation

 

In order to come up with a name for the company they were about to create over 80 years ago, the founders assembled Style and Art in a crucible: Here was Stila, a house at the service of innovation.

Creativity is the energy that urges us to always go further in the elaboration and manufacturing of inimitable watch-cases.

RAW MATERIALS

 

The mastering of the metals and treating them with respect is what enables to achieve the smoothest curves and the most elegant shapes. Every day, Stila continues its advance in the heart of materials.

At Stila, everyone participates in shaping and processing of unique pieces to reveal their soul. We have signed a contract with the materials.

The hand and the machine

 

Be it for a unique piece or a series of several thousands of cases, our craft combined with modern technologies allow us to achieve the most audacious projects.

At Stila, craftsmen and technicians are at the centre of the company. They manufacture, pierce, weld, polish, file and assemble the different elements for a perfect harmony. Precision and attention to detail are our guarantee of quality.

A familial tradition

 

Stila is a family business that has seen three generations. We are respectful of our predecessors, of the talent and the values they associated to our history. Today, Stila is a forward-looking company. Our products represent this unconditional equilibrium between classicism and modernity.

Our watch-cases all contain a trace of this strong identity and of this tradition, which garantee, in turn, an incomparable lifetime expectancy.

ALL THE CLASS IN DISCRETION

Our passion for the regularity of time, the sleek lines, the precision of shapes, and the materials, is what unites us since our creation to the universe of watchmakers.

We understand the codes of watch brands and supply pieces of an irreproachable finish and even more. We know how to underline the class of a timepiece with discretion.

Stila, 

une histoire de valeurs

Logo_v3

L’histoire de Stila prend ses racines dans cet écrin industriel qu’est La Chaux-de-Fonds et qui doit sa renommée à l’horlogerie et à la microtechnique. Qualifiée de ville-manufacture, elle a été inscrite au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO en 2009 pour son urbanisme horloger particulier.

Dans cette « Petite Amérique » aux mille facettes, où résidants et ateliers se juxtaposent, Stila s’imprègne au quotidien de cette âme manufacturière. Notre histoire ne se raconte pas en date, mais en empreintes, celles que cette magnifique commune a laissées et qui ont forgé nos valeurs.

Innovation créative

 

Pour imaginer une raison sociale à l’entreprise qu’ils étaient sur le point de créer il y a plus de 80 ans, les fondateurs ont réuni Style et Art dans un creuset : Voici Stila, une maison au service de l’innovation.

La créativité, c’est l’énergie qui nous exhorte à aller toujours plus loin dans l’élaboration et la fabrication de boîtes de montres inimitables.

Matières premières

 

Apprivoiser les métaux et les traiter avec respect, c’est ce qui fait ressortir les meilleures courbes et les formes les plus élégantes. Tous les jours, Stila poursuit son avancée au cœur des matériaux.

Chez nous, chacun participe à façonner des pièces travaillées et sans pareil pour en révéler l’âme. Nous avons signé un contrat avec la matière.

La main et la machine

 

Que ce soit pour une pièce unique ou une série (de plusieurs milliers) de boîtes, notre savoir-faire artisanal conjugué aux technologies modernes nous permet de réaliser les projets les plus audacieux.

Chez nous, artisans et techniciens sont au centre de la boîte. Ils usinent, percent soudent, polissent, liment et assemblent les différents éléments pour une harmonie parfaite. Précision et souci du détail sont notre gage de qualité.

Tradition familiale

 

Stila est une entreprise familiale qui a vu passer trois générations. Nous sommes respectueux de nos prédécesseurs, du talent et des valeurs qu’ils ont associées à notre histoire. Aujourd’hui, Stila est une société tournée vers l’avenir. Nos produits représentent cet équilibre inconditionnel entre classicisme et modernité.

Nos boîtes de montres renferment toutes une trace de cette identité forte et de cette tradition, garantissant à leur tour une durée de vie incomparable.

Toute la classe dans la discrétion

Notre passion pour la régularité du temps, les lignes épurées, la précision des formes, et les matières, c’est ce qui nous unit depuis notre création à l’univers des horlogers.

Nous comprenons les codes des marques horlogères et fournissons des pièces d’une finition irréprochable et même plus. Avec discrétion, nous savons souligner la classe d’un garde-temps.